top of page

My First Post - relaunch of Chavely Life

My first blog for the new version of my website!

First of all, I would like to thank Bernard Stewart for bringing my vision to reality by creating this website and giving me guidance and advice in this journey called life.

Now a little bit about me.

It's important in business to know your client and what is their vision. That's the first question I ask all my clients, what your vision for your brand, product or service?

My specialty is " making the best version of you ." So determining the short term and long term visions of clients are essential. Turning those visions into reality is my specialty, and I am my own perfect example. Three years ago I moved from Holland (a country you can cross in 2,5 hours by car), with two suitcases and a heart full of dreams about the USA. In my country, I was pursuing my career as a fashion stylist and personal shopper, which is still one of my biggest passions. " I will make the best version of you " was the slogan of my first company. But along the way, I realized that developing the branding of people, products, and services are my thing. "Making the best version" of someone is more than just stylish clothes, it's the total look... feel... the branding.

Back to me, my first days in the USA was spent not knowing anyone and only speaking very basic English.

I went out by myself, to clubs, restaurants, and basic shopping. Always with an open heart, and with a full understanding that being open to people and not judging until to you get to know them would expand my network of business contacts and potential clients.

I started to create events where I always made sure people, products, services, and brands equally shared the spotlight. Together that combination makes the project much stronger. The event list included, art, music, fashion, and lifestyle. Connecting people, and seeing people win and grow are the keys for me in life.

Soon I had people calling me "the plug," "Chavely always knows somebody for anything we are looking for." One day I realized, that's where my strengths are... connecting the dots, motivating people and helping people succeed and grow those things that their passionate about.

If I can do it, an immigrant from the opposite site of the world, with no friends, no family, speaking another language, with cultural challenges like food, morals, and values... YOU can do it too! The sky is NOT the limit - there are footprints on the moon.

You always have to work hard, believe in yourself, and most of all never give up !! See life as the game of chess; you have to have the right pawns in the right positions to win. You always have to think two steps ahead, and... the king is nothing without the Queen! I love to say this because being a female in the business world dominated by men, I want females to understand how powerful we are.

I can go on and on; I'm actually in the process of writing a book of what I've learned thus far in life, since its never about the destination but always about the journey. We ALL have a story, and we have to own it.

I promise to keep a weekly blog showing you all about my journey in my business where no day is ever the same, working for 15 hours attending red carpet events, chopping it up with famous artists in the DJ booth in a business meeting, and banging away at my computer. Last week was spent taping a reality show with one of my clients and ending up at a movie set with actors I could only dream of when I was still in Holland. My life is never boring, and I'm living my dream....

So curious about the dreams of people have who read my blog post, email me and subscribe to activity updates of things that give me energy and keep me going strong.

keep chasing your dreams --- " Believe in yourself, work hard, and most of all never give up "


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page